Cullen’s Super Wonderful Indent Cheat Sheet!

I seriously, seriously don’t understand WordPress.

I’m sitting here, minding my business, trying to write a lighthearted little post, right?  I finish my first paragraph, hit enter to start the next, and notice something: The next paragraph isn’t indenting.

No matter what I do, I can’t get it to indent.

Of course you notice now that we are properly shifted left at the start of these paragraphs.  But for a good five minutes I was righteously ticked off with the Powers That Be at WordPress.  How ticked?  Oh, heading back over to Blogger ticked.  Swearing in the opening sentence ticked.  And not the cutesy fecking type swearing, either.

Hell, I was going to send an irate e-mail.  I researched the matter thoroughly.  Or at least as thorough as I do these things.

Again, I’ve found a workaround to the problem.  I have this little cheat sheet I copy over every time I want to do a post.  It save time and headaches messing in the Text ed.  So long as I hit enter before I reach the end of the paragraph, I keep my indent.  Otherwise it’s gone.

Like I said, I don’t understand this.  Things were working great before and now not so much.  It’s a bad case of fixing what isn’t broken, and hopefully things will go back to normal with the next update or something.

It’s a pain in the butt, but it’s better than running over to the Text editor and cutting and pasting the proper code.

Still, lighthearted post put on hold until tomorrow.  Ish.

Hopefully WordPress can keep it together that long….

Leave a Reply

