No series posts today.  After I finished yesterday’s post I worked on three potential outlines, finishing only two and only having a good (hell, GREAT) feeling about one.  Today I’m either watching the original Godzilla for the Sister Site or working on Goblinstomper!  There might be more work on outlines, too, I won’t rule that out.

But that’s not what I want to talk about today.

Yesterday I pumped out close to five thousand words.

That’s including yesterday’s post, but not anything by good ole Lester Dent.

Not sure how to feel about that.

It’s almost a fourth of what I’d need for the Three Day Novel, so it’s a disappointment in that regard.

But the positives all out way that.

This means that, by rights, I should be able to crank out a novel in two weeks. Small caveat and reminder: That’s 4704 words on four separate projects.  Different stories, different thoughts.

It’s still suggestive.

The GREAT outline was sort of like the Tailor, Brave and True one in that I wrote it in a white heat of beautiful creative energy.  It was an idea that I’d tried outlining before (and had some success with), which, to me, says that if I’m familiar enough with the material, I can do the dance.  I can create.  I’ll be fine.

Now if it comes up, speed ≠ quality.  It doesn’t mean racing through is producing crap, either.  What it is producing it material to be refined.  It’s giving me something I can work on.  Something I can improve upon.

Something I can actually see published one day.

I’m rather excited about this.

One thought on “4,704

Leave a Reply

