I’m Probably Going to Go to My Grave Calling It Godzilla 1985, Aren’t I?

For the first time in, I dunno, maybe twenty years I watched Godzilla 1984/The Return of Godzilla.  Tomorrow I hope to get a Minnow up at the sister site on it (thus starting a hopeful trend of at least one review a month.)

Until that goes up, let me say that I liked it, despite it’s problems.  It’s not as good as some of the modern Godzillas (2014, say, or Shin Godzilla) but it’s not as bad as some of the others (1998 springs readily to mind).  It’s short of mediocre, really, which is too bad.  But I’m not sorry I watched it again and I’ll probably watch it again again.

Maybe twenty years from now…

Leave a Reply

