WordPress is Working My Last Good Nerve

In fairness, some of this might not be WordPress’ fault.

It could be Microsoft Edge.

However.

On several occasions I’ve tried to click something or highlight something and ended up back at the top of the editor.  With long posts, this means a lot of scrolling down to get back the where I was.  All to click wrong AGAIN and have to do the whole process over again.

On several occasions I’ve left the tab I’m working on to do research (or read something else while contemplating what to say next.)   When I return THE ENTIRE FECKING POST IS GONE.  Oh, it’s sometimes saved in draft, BUT THAT’S BESIDES THE GOD DAMN POINT, NOW ISN’T IT?  Leave my post be, damn it.

Today, though, I’m trying to add a new category to my review blog site.  First I’m told I don’t have FECKING PERMISSION TO DO THAT.  Which begs the question, IF I DON’T HAVE PERMISSION TO CHANGE MY OWN GOD DAMN SITE, WHO FECKING DOES?

But it gets better!  I try altering a subcategory, and I’m told, get this, I’m told I can’t alter it because I already have a subcategory by that name.

Well and good.  Except I’ve just spent a half month ADDING DUPLICATE SUBCATEGORIES!

It’s getting to the point people know I’m working with WordPress, BY THE TYPE OF SHOUTS I’M USING!

Hey WordPress!  You want me back at Blogger, crapping over you company’s name from here to the end of time, you don’t have to go through all this trouble.  just say the word and I’m all over that.

Leave a Reply

