A washed up detective with unusual luck finds himself on the trail of the Constitution of the United States.  The real one.

Four posts later and not the book I hinted at.  Didn’t even own it at the time.

My site in a nutshell.

A very vulgar, very funny detective yarn that I don’t think is quite as good as it thinks it is, but makes up for it in sheer weirdness.  I was comparing it to John Dies at the End, and while it doesn’t stack up (I’ve read JDatE at least six times already and still feel the need to read it again, while I don’t have the same compulsion here) I’m rather glad I got it.

Kind of envious of the writing, in fact.

Again, very vulgar in places.  If that’s a turn off, be warned.

Also.  Not sure if I appreciate having seen the words Godzilla and bukkake next to one another.

2 thoughts on “KBRS (III) – Crooked Little Vein by Warren Ellis

  1. Hey Cullen!
    So I take it that you recommend JDatE. I’ve been on the fence about checking it out. Mostly because expenditures, when living in the Philippines, need to be taken seriously. In any case, I feel more motivated about that, now. Godzilla and bukkake, huh? well, thank you for searing THAT image into my brain matter. I’ll have to return the favor at some future point. Anyway, catcha later…
    Henry

    1. Why should I be the only one to suffer?

      And yeah, I kind of do recommend JDatE. It’s a little juvenile in places, but for the most part it’s swell. Most of my family’s read it (with the unsurprising exception of Mom) and enjoyed, so it ain’t just me. I just obsess over the silly thing more.

Leave a Reply

