MY CITY, STATE SUCKS THE BIG ONE!

I have just found out to my absolute horror and disgust, that The Babadook isn’t playing in my city or my state.

It’s playing in other cities and states.    Just not my city, state.

I’ve been waiting FOREVER to see this movie (well, at least since I saw the trailer) and now I find out

I

 

CAN’T

 

SEE

 

IT!

 

Oh, but look here!  I CAN see the movie Ouija.  It’s about trouble connected to idiots using a Ouija board.  I can watch that in this city again and again and again if I so wish.

But I don’t.

Why?

I’ve already SEEN THE FRICKING THING!

Back when it was called freaking

 

WITCHBOARD!!!

AKA

EVERY CRAP

HORROR FLICK IN

THE LATE EIGHTIES

EARLY NINETIES!!!!

Crap teenie bopper horror I get, instead of something of interest.

But I’m not bitter.

Clearly.

I’m not b

Screw this crap, WHERE’S MY NECRONOMICON!!!!!  THIS CRAP WON’T FECKING STAND, BOYO, I’LL BE TELLING YOU THAT FOR DAMN CERTAIN!!!!!

2 Replies to “MY CITY, STATE SUCKS THE BIG ONE!”

  1. In fairness to Ouija, I haven’t even seen a trailer for it. Just the g’dawful poster. And I know you can go to the same well more than once and get different results. It might be adequate for all I know.

    But come on! Who wouldn’t want to see a movie called The Babadook! Look at that name! It’s like a R. Chetwynd-Hayes monster name, for heaven’s sake! HOW COULD THAT MOVIE BE BAD!

    Worse yet, IT’S GETTING GOOD REVIEWS!

    ARGH!

    My city might not really suck, but it’s theater’s taste in films sure do.

Leave a Reply

