Another Brief NaNo Update

Well, I’ve almost got the first two chapters done right.  I’ve a scene maybe three or four chapters down the road about perfect.  I have a tonnage of stuff I’m only holding on to because of the contest; 50,000 words comes around, its all in a folder marked “Scrap.”  Now that it’s too late to restart, I want to write something else. And I’m behind in my word count.

In other words, typical NaNoWriMo.

I like this novel.  I hope I finish.  But it’s not 50,000 words.  75,000, maybe.

Still.  I’m having fun.

Leave a Reply

