So I’m writing.  My character’s furious, ranting, and he uses a naughty word.  It’s own of the F words, but not the one usually used.  I don’t want the weight that word has.  It’s a brick it is, best used to really hit.  Part of the reason I don’t use it here.

Instead, I use its synonym, feck.  I like feck.  Unlike the other word, it sounds funny.  Especially shouted.

I type it out the first time, and my wondrous writing program Scrivener auto-corrects it to me.

By changing a single letter.

You can guess which one.

I find that hilarious.  It’s like Scrivener’s is objecting to my wimpier language.

2 thoughts on “Brief NaNo Related Post

Leave a Reply

