Honorificabilitudinitatibus!

Rereading my old stuff is sometimes a trip.  There’s this glorious disconnect, and I start staring in amazement, thinking, I wrote this?

This explains my continued love of this blog, obviously.  I reread it, go, “What a semi amusing  jackass,” and it’s sometimes a good five to ten minutes before I remember I’m talking about myself.

But anyways.

A part of the reason it’s a trip is because occasionally come across things and wonder what in the name of Diplodocus was I thinking.

Which brings us to our title:  honorificabilitudinitatibus

I’m reading one of my unfinished novels and I saw it just sort of sitting there, chillaxing.  I remember it, kind of, remember having done… something with it.  And that it amused me.

Hopefully it’s just use it in a single work, then forget it completely.

Seeing that I used a word so ungainly, I figured I HAD to have come here to gloat about it.  Which I did.

I am a very odd person.  I hope it’s an interesting odd.  And not too much of a jack ass.

I’ve seldom entered honorificabilitudinitatibus, for the record.  Just thought you’d like to know.

Published by

Cullen M. M. Waters

Internet humorist, Writer of Speculative Fiction, movie reviewer, and all around good guy

Leave a Reply

