What I’m Doing Now

The worst has happened.  Because of my conversation with VivaHST I now want to watch Pieces.  Not that I actually want to see the movie, mind.  It’s just feels like an obligation now.  Like a sword of Damocles dangling over my head.

The problem is that I didn’t like the film.  Thus I saw no need to keep track of it.  I had some hopes that it would be in one of the Usual Places (spindle by the Devil Box desk, DVD folder, drawer in the bed room, that short of thing) because the collection I bought it with contained Operazione paura/Kill Baby, Kill and I loved that movie.

Then I remembered that same collection had La notte che Evelyn uscì dalla tomba/The Night Evelyn Came Out of the Grave, on it, so who the hell knows where it could be.  On fire in a ditch, maybe.  Covered in bees.

Bad tempered bees.

With fire-proof suits on.

I hate The Night Evelyn Came Out of the Grave.

Be that as it may, I am now actively looking for Pieces.  It’s not likely that it’s the next movie I review, or the one after that (there’s a lot of places it can be yet, and I have at least one review almost done as is) but it looms.

Whether or not I’ll be sorry or super sorry I watched it again looms with it.

(I hope this doesn’t sound too whiny.  Actually, I’m more amused by my idiosyncratic than anything else.  I spend how long looking for a movie I don’t think I’ll like?  Meanwhile, how long again was I working on the novel?  The short stories?  The comic?

(I’m a case study waiting to happen, I am.)

Leave a Reply

