Empty

Empty
Devoid of substance
Lacking of things
A state of void
Nothing

Empty
Can be something
Without being something
It is a paradox that is
Nothing

Nothing
Describes the way
I feel right now
This instant save
Empty

Empty
Devoid of substance
Lacking of things
A state of void
Nothing

The question is this:
Am I describing a bad state?
Or am I describing a good one?
Depends on what was filling me
before, now doesn’t it?


This site hasn’t had a lot of bad poetry on it for a while, so I made this.


Look, it was either this or more Power Girl.



Yeah, I think I chose poorly too…

Leave a Reply

