Still At It

What can I say that I didn’t say yesterday?

2 Replies to “Still At It”

  1. You’re doing a great job. I’m afraid that I feel a bit guilty about not updating my blog a little more regularly (for my family and friends). But my freelance commercial writing gigs can be exhausting (even with my wife’s help).

  2. Actually, as far as NaNoWriMo is going I’m doing a HORRIBLE job. I’m getting the count, but I’m not going to be finishing a novel at the end of the month. I’m finishing a series of false starts, fragments I’m not going to use, and snippets that may or may not make it into a final draft. From a technical stand point, I’m doing the same thing I do every NaNo: crashing and burning.

    HOWEVER, and this is the important part, I’ve a goodly bit accomplished on an actual novel. I have an opening chapter which I think is pretty good, a kick ass opening line, and I know more or less how things are going to run. I might drop off the radar here at WCP for a bit, but I’m hoping that by the end of December I’ll have a serviceable first draft.

    Fingers crossed, hope hope hope.

Leave a Reply

