NaNoWriMo 2010 – Day 9 – 16,787 Words, 1 Day Ahead of Schedule

I maintain. I even gain a bit.

NaNoWriMo tells me that if I keep as I’m going, I should finish November 27. I am, of course repeating myself, but let me add here that I find the idea almost impossible to believe… and to hope for.

With luck this will be the year I hit 50,000 and finish a novel.  And I don’t mean “Take on a crappy ending” type finish.  Though it might be an outline of events, it should be the finish of the novel.

Meanwhile, as I have free time (ish), I circle back to fill in areas I’m not satisfied with/don’t work/were an outline of events.  By hook or by crook, I’m making myself a real novel, whether it’s done in NaNo land or if it takes till next year.  I’m too old to procrastinate any more.

I probably always have been…

Leave a Reply

