The Twit Tweets

In the interest of not forcing another phone-in post on my (perhaps) imaginary readers, I present the following observation:  Twitter is no place for my style of internet humor.

Actually, it’s no place for my style of writing, period.  I like to go on and on and on and on and on and on and cut-and-past is so nice and on and on and on and on and I’m almost done and on and on.  You can’t do that with Twitter.  140 characters (that’s letters and spaces, people) is all you get.  Hard to dance with your legs tied to chairs.

However, I have, of course, tried my hand at it.  Below is the (reformatted to my perverse satisfaction) fruits of this experiment.  You might enjoy them. You might not.  I got a tickle out of them, so who knows?

On OtORtR work:

On WCP work:

Will there be more?  On Twitter, maybe.  Here? Probably not…

2 Replies to “The Twit Tweets”

  1. I stay away from the phone stuff, myself. One of my contractors requested 30 tweets to be written for public web wireless security for his client (!!) Amazingly tedious.

Leave a Reply

