Whining About My Life Post #1253

Well.  For once the number at the end is almost accurate.

That aside.

Went to bed last night with a massive “$#!+ it’s  a tumor” style headache.  Slept FOREVER.  The work with the pain… faded but lingering over the right side of my head.

Did Mr. Waters take an aspirin the night before to alleviate his pain.  ¡Por supuesto no!  What I took instead was a 20 ounce bottle of Throwback Pepsi.

This morning I drank a 32 ounce regular Pepsi.  And the headache faded some more.

As yesterday all I had to drink was a few glasses of water, this is… suggestive.  To say the least.

So am I going to experiment?  Drink less caffeine and see if the headache returns?

You are joking, right?

It could be allergies.

It could.

And, as far as that goes, I can break the “No medicine unless I’m in the hospital sick habit.

But pause has been given, and with it must come thought…

4 Replies to “Whining About My Life Post #1253”

  1. Caffeine, once it gets its fingers into your bloodstream, is a harsh mistress (gender deliberately chosen). You can kick it, but it’s easier to use Doctor Pepper (“It takes longer to drink than Mountain Dew!” – not an actual slogan).

    Good luck!

  2. Yikes. Fan art page missing. Knew I was forgetting something.

    Yeah, it’ll show up. I have it here at WCP and my ego can take the hit.

    My great hope is to get the comic restarted by December. I had plans for October, but that’s not happening.

Leave a Reply

