This Must Be Ohnee’s Month, I’m Telling You

God, what does this make? Four times? In this month? Man, and you thought my Power Girl obsession was bad!

I’m not going to tell you this is going to be my last post on this for a while, but I’m going to try.  I’m going to try real hard.

Just two this time:

how are you doing?

I just found welltuncares.wordpress.com and I’m looking forward to hanging out here.

See you soon

I keep getting this one over and over again.  Same message, same phraseology.  Even if I hadn’t checked who it was coming from, I’d like to think I’d tip to this being spam by this point.

But the funny part?  It never comes here to welltuncares.wordpress.com.

It’s always goes to the sister site.

Just hilarious, is what it is.

Of course, I’m easily amused.

Hey there! I’ve just run into an awesome website on the net – and just couldn’t miss the chance to tell the world about it.

Anybody here who remembers how things used to go back in 1990s when usenet was popular and people were sending pics and messages back and forth in that network through dialup connections? :)

Well, this is what this site is based on! Boy, I’ve never seen a collection of content as huge as this before! Dozens or maybe even hundreds of terabytes of high-quality video and photo content, user-friendly navigation system, video clip previews… Alright, you better go and check this site out yourself. By the way, this site is intended for adults, so if you are not 18 yet, better close this topic and pretend you have never seen it, alright? Yeah, I know that spamming is bad – so if you want to hit this site, simply get the link to it in my profile.

This one’s even more fun if you pretend a real live human being sent it.

I mean, this one was sent to Thinking About: Daikaiju Eiga, right?  So what on Earth made him/her think this was the right place to talk about this?

That second paragraph.  I might not be the one to talk, as if I was online in the 90s it was right at the end.  However,  to my mind, this paragraph describes the internet as it is right now?  How the hell is this alleged site any different from anything else on the web?

Third paragraph: “By the way, this site is intended for adults, so if you are not 18 yet, better close this topic and pretend you have never seen it, alright?”  That’s right, now that we’ve covered your non sequitur comment, let’s just advise people to close my post off without a second thought.  THAT’S going to make you popular with me.  Yeah.

Yeah, I know that spamming is bad [NO KIDDING?  REALLY?]– so if you want to hit this site, simply get the link to it in my profile.”  I really, really wish this had happened on a forum board I ran so I could delete the ever-loving crap out of his/her profile.  With extreme prejudice.

I don’t know.  Maybe I should be thankful that Ohnee Spambot is such an incompent nitwit.  That it just takes a click to delete all his hard work…

Oh, don’t go away mad, Ohnee.  Just

GO

AWAY!

4 Replies to “This Must Be Ohnee’s Month, I’m Telling You”

  1. I don’t know about you – but I LIVE for my spams (they all love me). Anyway – It’s my birthday and (as the song points out) I’m another day older and a deeper in debt (so calls from St. Peter, OK?). Catch ya later…

  2. BTW – this is the spam I just got, this afternoon:

    Great Blog! I have a similar site, and get a lot of spam. Do you face such problems? Can you please recommend some steps I take to combat spam. Thanks.

    Priceless…

Leave a Reply

