Rain

clear cold wet splatters
drenching the skin, the soul
with no care at all

2 Replies to “Rain”

  1. This one reminds me of when I lived in the Seattle, WA area. It rained all the time and I had no real purpose in life, until I got that U.S. government Systems Administrator job, in Okinawa, Japan. A bit depressing. But not so much as my stint in Memphis, TN and Olive Branch, MS. Still, it all led here – to my happy day in my new home, with my loving wife and cool family, in the Philippines – go figure…

Leave a Reply

