Strange Dialogue IV: Dead Reckoning On Living Not Noticing He Was There

“There you are.”

“Hey yeah I was just thinking…”

“I’m going to shoot you in the face. Take my word for it; you’ve been asking for it.”

“Wait, wha…”

BLAM!

“Damn it!”

BLAM!

BLAM!

Click.

BLAM!

Click.

Click.

Click.

“I think it’s out of…”

“Just a couple more tries.”

Click.

Click.

Click.

“Oh the hell with it.”

Thump!

Thud.

“Ow.”

“Yeah, well, take that.”

“You throw like a deranged chipmunk.”

“So do you.”

“Well I have an excuse. My condition.”

“Whatever. You wanna go get a burger or something?”

“Sure. Just a sec, though.” Click. “That’s better.”

“Wait, did you just put a new clip in my gun?”

“Yup yup. You left it over at my place.”

“Ah.”

“Ah.”

“Heh.  Don’t supposed you’d give me my gun back.”

“Depends.”

“Depends on what?”

“Who’s buying the burgers.”

“Ah. Um. I am?”

“I’d think so.”

Leave a Reply

