So Beautiful, So Deadly

We had ourselves an ice storm around these parts.  Or maybe it was freezing rain.  I dunno.  You get much past snow and I’m at a loss.  ‘Sides, I slept through the damn thing.  For all I know Jack Frost had an allergy attack.

Point is, the trees in our neighborhood are coated with ice.  As is the railing, the snow, the cars, and everything else that didn’t get a roof over its head.

While I’ve been known to carp about Winter, I love it when this happens.  The light shimmering through the ice.  It’s like everything has been sealed in glass.

Of course, it’s not all fun and games.  A large branch on a neighborhood tree bit the big one, sending it crashing to the ground.  Not a happy site.  And I feel for the local critters, such as the raccoons, the rabbit, and the deer.

But me, I’m enjoying life for a while.  A cold life, but life nonetheless.

2 Replies to “So Beautiful, So Deadly”

Leave a Reply

