Implosion!

Three days of work and I’m dumping it all (except the first chapter; that’s golden).  Why?  Too grim.  Too wordy.  And, yeah, too much exposition.

Some exposition can’t be avoided.  I know this.  I’m just trying to be more… interesting about it.  Having the second chapter be two people eating a meal seems off for some reason.

I’m trusting my gut here, but is the gut the words of the Muse, or the words of the AntiMuse, the Troll, the Voice that leads to despair?

Dunno.  Dunno dunno dunno.  I’ll tell you later how it goes.

However, that gut feeling says some of the new stuff is salvageable.  So we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

