Today is My Second Annual Thirty Fifth Birthday (Now With Added “Present”)

From this day forward (or at least until I forget) I will no longer celebrate  my day of birth.  Instead, this holiest of days is now to be called my 35th Birthday.

Have a nice day, you happy people you.

FUTURE CULLEN sez: It’s like the BBC knew what I wanted in presents.

Doctor No 11 000

The above is the first ever picture of Matt Smith as the Eleventh Doctor.  Sitting beside him is Karen Gilliam, who plays new companion Amy Pond.  Click on the picture to go see a large version

All I can say is (besides Smith is looking the part) is HE’S TOO DAMN YOUNG TO PLAY THE DOCTOR!  THE ACTOR SHOULD NEVER EVER BE YOUNGER THAN ME  NO ONE UNDER THIRTY SIX!

FIVE!  I MEAN THIRTY FIVE!

That aside…  Now all I need is a sample of him playing the Doctor for any lingering fears to go bye-bye…

2 Replies to “Today is My Second Annual Thirty Fifth Birthday (Now With Added “Present”)”

  1. I don’t really care that he’s young… or that his new companion looks like she’s, maybe, 12…

    It’s the bow tie. The freakin’ bow tie.

    Has the late Orville Redenbacher been informed that the new Doctor will be raiding his wardrobe?

Leave a Reply

