Little Dream

Once I had a little dream
That she was my best friend
But then it tore at the seam
and waking it came to an end

Not that she was less than kind
To this strange young man
Twas all a thought in my mind
A truth I did not want to understand

I believed what I believed
and thought everything twas bright
Twas my heart that I deceived
Twas my head that set thing

Once I dreamt she was my friend
Twas a dream I never wished to end

2 Replies to “Little Dream”

  1. Just to let you know – I’m still out here and recovering nicely from the broken leg thing. I’ll work on my website as soon as I get the opportunity 🙂

Leave a Reply

