A Problem With the Letter “L”

My Keyboard, for some reason, sticks. Specially, it sticks on the Letter “L”.  Why?  Dunno.  Worked fine last night.  But it makes typing things out a little difficult.  For, when I want one  “L” , I get llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll and so on until I a.) type another letter, b.) the key pops back up, or c.) I smash the keyboard into a door or something.

Just kidding on the c.) choice.  I just feel like doing that.

You’d think with the a.) option, there wouldn’t be much problems.  Ah,but have I hit the key hard enough to activate?  It’s hard to tell the way it sticks.  More, sometimes it doesn’t give me double Ls.  Sometimes it gives me nothing at all.  And sometimes it works just fine.

Most annoying.

I think the key needs cleaning, but the hows aren’t readily apparent.  Which is why I’m contacting Brother Eric, COMPUTER GENIUS MAN®, for help.  He’ll get me through this nightmare.

Except he isn’t off work until 7pm.  Arizona time.

Sigh.

Until then, I putter with the comic, I wonder how I’m going to do dialoge with the sticky key, and always, always I’m thankful that it’s the Letter “L” and not the Letter “E”…

One Reply to “A Problem With the Letter “L””

Leave a Reply

