Character Shuffling Off the Mortal Coil

I’ve talked about the pleasures of character assassination before.  By which I mean removing a character entirely from the plot of your story and nothing else.  A fun little perk for a writer,

Today in the rewritting I had a character just expire on me.  He no longer fit what I was writing, so he was gone!

Never had that happen before.

Kinda cool.  But not as cool as the other intended kind of character death…

One Reply to “Character Shuffling Off the Mortal Coil”

Leave a Reply

