“Strange Dialogue”

I was very tired when I wrote this. I have no idea who these two are or what the hell they’re talking about. But I’ve let it sit as a draft for a good long while and it still tickles me.

And I need more fiction on this site.


“We are not doing this.”

“Doing what?”

“This.”

“Oh come on! You’ve always liked it before.”

“I’ve never liked it. Not once.”

“Really? Why didn’t you say something?”

“Didn’t want to hurt your feelings.”

“Oh, well, that’s okay. I didn’t care for it much either.”

“The Hell you say.”

“No, no. It’s true.”

“You keep on bringing it up! Every chance you get!”

“Only because I thought you liked it. I only liked doing it with you.”

“Oh.”

“So. What are we going to do with all of the pieces now that we’re done with it?”

“Dunno. Throw them out?”

“Seems wasteful to me. I know! How about we do… This!”

“Oh my dear God.”

“What?”

“I can’t believe you just did that.”

“What? What’s wrong now?”

“That’s so… so horrible! It’s like I don’t even know you!”

“Ah. Well.”

“Can I try it next?”

One Reply to ““Strange Dialogue””

Leave a Reply

